Press release // Frankfurt am Main // 03. August 2016

euromicron AG: Annual General Meeting elected new Supervisory Board

  • Around 28.6% of the share capital present
  • Evelyne Freitag, Rolf Unterberger and Dr Alexander Kirsch elected to the new Supervisory Board
  • Supervisory Board elects Evelyne Freitag to serve as Chairwoman at its constituent meeting

euromicron AG, a medium-size high-tech technology company that specializes in the “Internet of Things” (IoT), successfully held its Annual General Meeting in Frankfurt/Main on July 28, 2016. Around 28.6% of the share capital was present. Spokeswoman Bettina Meyer who has held this position on the Executive Board since March 31, 2015, reported on the company’s operational performance in the past fiscal year 2015 and in the first quarter of 2016 at the Annual General Meeting.

The debate that followed focused on the election of the new Supervisory Board. Besides the three candidates originally proposed by the incumbent Supervisory Board, six other candidates proposed by the shareholders stood for election. In the interest of the company and its shareholders, the Supervisory Board withdrew its nomination during the course of the Annual General Mweeting and allowed for a proposal by the shareholders that was capable of receiving majority support. In terms of content, there was one personnel change compared to the original proposal made by management.

Excluding Topic 7 “Resolution on authorization to acquire own shares in accordance with Section 71 (1) No. 8 of the AktG (German Stock Corporation Law) and use of them, with the exclusion of the statutory subscription right and any preemptive right of shareholders”, all items on the agenda were approved by a clear majority during voting. The resolution on the discharge of the current Executive Board members, Bettina Meyer and Jürgen Hansjosten, for fiscal year 2015 met with strong shareholder approval. The shareholders also discharged the Supervisory Board for 2015. Furthermore, Evelyne Freitag, Rolf Unterberger and Dr. Alexander Kirsch were appointed to the new Supervisory Board for the next five years. The Supervisory Board elected Evelyne Freitag Chairwoman of the Supervisory Board at its constituent meeting.

"We would like to thank all our shareholders for electing us to the Supervisory Board and the trust they are placing in us. We will play an active role in the sustainable development of euromicron. The first step will be to examine the organizational and strategic realignment and further advance its positioning in the market for the Internet of Things,” said Evelyne Freitag, Chairwoman of the Supervisory Board.


euromicron AG
Investor / Public Relations
Siemensstraße 6
63263 Neu-Isenburg

Phone: +49 69 631583-0
Fax: +49 69 631583-17
ISIN DE000A1K0300
WKN A1K030

nach oben

RSS News Feeds

At the pulse of the digital future.
Keep up-to-date with our RSS feeds

Contact us

Tel.: +49 69 631583-0
Group Structure at a glance

Contact form

You want more information?
Fill out our contact form - quick and easy!